Office of Media Relations
166 Rose Administration Building
Box 870144
Tuscaloosa, AL 35487-0144
phone: (205) 348-5320
fax: (205) 348-8320

The Office of Media Relations provides comprehensive media relations service to the University community, working closely with state, regional and national media to publicize University programs, events and activities as well as faculty research and expertise.

Vacant, Director of Media Relations

  • Campus issues
  • Outreach, Admissions, Alumni, Academic Superlatives
  • School of Law
  • College of Continuing Studies

Chris Bryant, Interim Director of Media Relations; Research Communications Director and Assistant Director of Media Relations, 205/348-8323, cbryant@ur.ua.edu

  • Research magazine 
  • College of Arts & Sciences: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Geological Sciences, Physics/Astronomy, MINT, Mathematics

Edith Parten, 205/348-8318, eparten@cba.ua.edu

  • Culverhouse College of Commerce and Business Administration

Kim Eaton, 205/348-8325, kkeaton@ur.ua.edu

  • Capstone College of Nursing
  • College of Community Health Sciences (CCHS)
  • College of Human Environmental Sciences
  • Museums 

Richard LeComte, 205/348-3782, rllecomte@ur.ua.edu

  • Student news
  • Events/local interest stories
  • Dean’s and graduation lists.
  • Homecoming 
  • Honors Week 
  • Honors College
  • Capstone International

Adam Jones, 205/348-6444, acjones12@eng.ua.edu

  • College of Engineering

Hailey Grace Steele, 205/348-6416, hailey.g.steele@ua.edu

  • College of Communication and Information Sciences

David Miller, 205/348-0825, dcmiller2@ur.ua.edu

  • College of Education
  • School of Social Work
  • College of Arts & Sciences: Criminal Justice, Psychology

Jamon Smith, 205/348-4956, jamon.smith@ua.edu

  • College of Arts & Sciences: Music, Art, English, History, Political Science, Philosophy, Religious Studies, Theatre/Dance, Languages, American Studies, Institute for Social Science Research, Geography, Communicative Disorders, New College
  • Libraries
  • Creative Campus